The South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame is dedicated to the preservation, documentation and display of South Dakota's sports history.

2009 Banquet

2009 inductees (from left) Ruth Rehn, Bob Young, Peggy Kirby, Roger Nelson, Lisa Van Goor, Bonnie Hisek (representing Lee "Lefty" Hisek) and Al Neuharth. Not pictured: Frank Hughes, 1924 Olympic trapshooter.